Target Community & Educational Services, Inc. offers drop-in services including supervision and direct care to individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities who choose to live with their families or in their own homes, with an emphasis on participant independence and community involvement.

The Community Personal Supports Program offers:

  • Support services on a contract basis to individuals and their families in Carroll and Montgomery Counties
  • Promotes independence in the community and builds relationships among peers
  • Target staff assist clients with daily living skills including budgeting, cooking, nutrition, cleaning, shopping, and fitness

The Community Personal Supports Program services are funded through the Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA) and are also available to clients on a private pay basis. Through DDA support, Community Personal Supports Program participants are awarded a number of service hours per week, based on family, provider, Service Coordinator, and DDA input. The service hours are provided based upon the schedule and needs of the participant. Individuals can receive service as few as five or as many as 80 hours per week.

Carroll County Community Personal Supports Team:

Lisa Daigle, Director of Community Personal Supports, ldaigle@targetcommunity.org or 410-848-9090, ext. 28
Kaitlyn Nickey, CPS Case Manager, knickey@targetcommunity.org or ext. 32
Kelsey McKenney, CPS Case Manager, kjezierski@targetcommunity.org or ext. 18

Montgomery County Community Personal Supports Team:

Bernice Addo, Director of Community Personal Supports, baddo@targetcommunity.org or ext. 11
Emeraude Mongbo, CPS Case Manager, emongbo@targetcommunity.org or ext. 19
Dodzi Obobi, CPS Case Manager, dobobi@targetcommunity.org or ext. 16
Bani Davalos, CPS Case Manager, bdavalos@targetcommunity.org or ext. 12